President Signs Perpres on National Development Risk Management, Mahfud MD Until Luhut Becomes Steering Team

0 – President Joko Widodo (Jokowi) signed Presidential Decree No. 39 of 2023 concerning National Development Risk Management. Coordinating Minister for Political, Legal and Security Affairs Mahfud Md to Coordinating Minister for Marvel Luhut Binsar Pandjaitan were appointed as directors.

Presidential Decree Number 39 of 2023 was signed by Jokowi on June 16, 2023. The Presidential Decree emphasizes that development must be accelerated so that the community is self-sufficient and prosperous. In this development, risk management is required.

“That in order to carry out the national development plan, it is necessary to carry out integrated risk management, both within and across ministries/agencies/regional governments/village governments, business entities and other agencies,” Jokowi’s Perpes reads.

Also Read: This is according to an observer regarding the ‘DUO JAGOAN’ meeting of the Puan Maharani and AHY parties, see the full review

Meanwhile, in Article 1 it is explained that National Development is an effort carried out by all components of the nation and state to achieve the goal of becoming a state.

It was also explained that National Development Risk Management (MRPN) is a coordinated activity to direct and control MRPN entities in connection with National Development Risk.

In addition, this Presidential Decree 39/2023 also explains that MRPN includes all risk management in National Development carried out by MRPN Entities managing state finances.

Also Read: Following are the virtues of the first 10 days of the month of Dzulhijjah and special practices, see what are the virtues and practices

The application of the MRPN is intended to support the achievement of National Development goals. Encouraging MRPN Entities to be more proactive and anticipatory towards organizational and environmental changes.

As well as providing confidence for MRPN Entities in facing uncertainty to achieve National Development goals.

Meanwhile, in article 4 it is explained that the purpose of holding the MRPN is to increase the achievement of National Development goals, improve the quality of state governance and increase the effectiveness of the internal control system and the development of public service innovations.

In the second part of Perpres 39/2023 it is explained about the MRPN Committee which consists of a director, chairman, deputy chairman and members.

“The MRPN Committee is under and responsible to the President,” the Perpres reads.

The following is the composition of the MRPN Committee:


1. Coordinating Minister for Politics, Law and Security, Mahfud Md
2. Coordinating Minister for the Economy Airlangga Hartarto
3. Coordinating Minister for Human Development and Culture Muhadjir Effendy
4. Coordinating Minister for Maritime Affairs and Investment Luhut Binsar Pandjaitan


Minister of National Development Planning/Head of the National Development Planning Agency Suharso Monoarfa

Vice Chairman
1. Minister of Finance Sri Mulyani
2. Minister of Home Affairs Tito Karnavian

1. SOE Minister Erick Thohir
2. Minister of Law and Human Rights Yasonna Laoly
3. Minister of Villages, Development of Disadvantaged Regions and Transmigration Abdul Halim Iskandar
4. Minister of State Apparatus Empowerment and Bureaucratic Reform Abdullah Azwar Anas.()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *